"Golden State Freeway" is name-changed to "Brew 102 Freeway, Only Beer Made from L.A. River Water except for Anheuser-Busch" is the monument to caterpillar tracked memories of old Los Angeles my white grandparents left for the Bay Area in the 1920s because grandpa thought L.A. was "too dangerous."

"Golden State Freeway" is name-changed to "Brew 102 Freeway, Only Beer Made from L.A. River Water except for Anheuser-Busch" is the monument to caterpillar tracked memories of old Los Angeles my white grandparents left for the Bay Area in the 1920s because grandpa thought L.A. was "too dangerous."

I am bulldozing new freeways thru my mind and my heart so traffic goes at juggernaut pace bleeding jimi hendrix from its nostrils while picking its teeth with femurs of 10,000 murdered in L.A. between 1985 - 2005. And no one outside Los Angeles noticed.

I am writing a sentence here because I don't like the spacing on this one yet. I am bulldozing new freeways thru my mind and my heart so traffic goes at juggernaut pace bleeding jimi hendrix from its nostrils while picking its teeth with femurs of 10,000 murdered in L.A. between 1985 - 2005. And no one outside Los Angeles noticed.

However I admit that as soon as one of these new-fangled speedways is finished it's jammed full of cross-eyed child neglectors and robots with their pockets full of squirrels (alive and dead). Luckily the pigeons are paying attention.

However I admit that as soon as one of these new-fangled speedways is finished it's jammed full of cross-eyed child neglectors and drones with their pockets full of squirrels (alive and dead). Luckily the pigeons are paying attention.

101 Freeway is rechristened "Ray Foster Highway" in honor of some old dude in Chico CA convalescent facility because, ah, he left major parts of his life scattered along the roadside all his life, cars, wives, children, lives. If he looks close, he can probably see this image in his coffee.

101 Freeway is rechristened "Ray Foster Highway" in honor of some old dude in Chico CA convalescent facility because, ah, he left major parts of his life scattered along the roadside all his life, cars, wives, children, lives. If he looks close, he can probably see this image in his coffee.

This junction of the 14 and the 5 is re-named "USA Alzheimer's Epicenter" in honor of the State of California gutting public education at all levels, kindergarten thru university, and seeking to balance its bankruptcy from deregulation on the backs of immigrants working for almost nothing to pay for everything.

This junction of the 14 and the 5 is re-named "USA Alzheimer's Epicenter" in honor of the State of California gutting public education at all levels, kindergarten thru university, and seeking to balance its bankruptcy from deregulation on the backs of immigrants working for almost nothing to pay for everything.

These accidents sites I zoom past glancing at out of one eye I memorialize with mental bronze placas that read, "Mass Transit Your Mom." Let's all drive cars toward the end of the world.

These accidents sites I zoom past glancing at out of one eye I memorialize with mental bronze placas that read, "Mass Transit Your Mom." Let's all drive cars toward the end of the world.

This stretch of highway where I left an elderly (60-something) hitch hiker named Kathy, on a winter's day with snow on the hills as far as you could see, she asked to be left off there in Lebec, this highway is named "Road of the Future."

This stretch of highway where I left an elderly (60-something) hitch hiker named Kathy, on a winter's day with snow on the hills as far as you could see, she asked to be left off there in Lebec, this highway is named "Road to the Future."

One of my favorite freeway interchanges of all time, I rename this "Whatever It Was," because whatever they started with, it got mixed up with more Mexicans that Guadalajara, more Nicaraguans than Matagalpa, more Koreans than Japan, more possibilities than sense, more dreams and delusions than good intentions, more mysteries than murders, more and more. Then it turned into something else that they had no name for.

One of my favorite freeway interchanges of all time, I rename this "Whatever It Was," because whatever they started with, it got mixed up with more Mexicans than Guadalajara, more Nicaraguans than Masaya, more Koreans than Japan, more possibilities than sense, more dreams and delusions than good intentions, more mysteries than murders, more and more. Then it turned into something else that they had no name for.

This site is Earth Street & Agony Way, you can google it: some to avoid it, some to peek. Some are dancing when the earth is tilting. It's not level---this place is sideways, it slips between us. Somebody yells "fuck you, motherfucker" and it sounds like "hello, my brother" and vice-versa. See you there.

This site is Earth Street & Agony Way, you can google it: some to avoid it, some to peek. Some are dancing when the earth is tilting. It's not level---this place goes sideways, it slips between us. Somebody yells "fuck you, motherfucker" and it sounds like "hello, my brother" and vice-versa. See you there.

"3 AM of the Soul" : 2009 on the 605 or 105 turning off toward LAX, this is the monument of the moment---we're taking somebody somewhere, we're rushing to meet someone, who knows what (it's going by at 70 mph), and by the time we notice, we're past.

"3 AM of the Soul" : 2009 on the 605 or 105 turning off toward LAX, or returning at a late hour---this is the monument of the moment---we're taking somebody somewhere, we're rushing to meet someone, who knows what (it's going by at 70 mph), and by the time we notice, we're past.

I live on a hill so I hear major car crashes in intersections below every once in awhile. I kid you not, there was one just a second ago as I looked at this picture. Great screeching of brakes, and not one but two concussive slams. Cop sirens, not paramedics yet. I memorialize this site, "Just Happened."

I live on a hill so I hear major car crashes in intersections below every once in awhile. I kid you not, there was one just a second ago as I looked at this picture. Great screeching of brakes, and not one but two concussive slams. Cop sirens, no paramedics yet. I memorialize this site, "Just Happened."

