Intensidad y altura

Quiero escribir, pero me sale espuma,
quiero decir muchísimo y me atollo;
no hay cifra hablada que no sea suma,
no hay pirámide escrita, sin cogollo.

Quiero escribir, pero me siento puma;
quiero laurearme, pero me encebollo.
no hay toz hablada, que no llegue a bruma,
no hay dios ni hijo de dios, sin desarrollo.

Vámonos, pues, por eso, a comer yerba,
carne de llanto, fruta de gemido,
nuestra alma melancólica en conserva.

Vámonos! Vámonos! Estoy herido;
Vámonos a beber lo ya bebido,
vámonos, cuervo, a fecundar tu cuerva.

Image

 

Intensity and altitude

 

I want to write but it comes out froth,

I want to say too much but I’m blank;

there’s no code spoken that’s not a sum,

no pyramid written, without a core.

 

I want to write but feel the puma,

I want to laurelize myself, not with onions.

There’s no cough spoken that doesn’t end in mist,

there’s no god or son of god, without development.

 

Let’s go, then, this way to eat grass,

flesh of weeping, fruit of moans, jam

and jelly of our melancholy soul.

 

Let’s go! Let’s go! I’m wounded;

Let’s drink what’s already drunk,

Let’s go, crow, and fertilize female crow.

 

1937

Image

 

 

 

