Ben and I visited Owen Brown's grave. I pointed to Owen Brown's bones mouldering in the grave. Then I went to Self-Help Graphics and parked in the adjacent parking lot.

Ben and I visited Owen Brown’s grave. I pointed to Owen Brown’s bones mouldering in the grave. Then I went to Self-Help Graphics and parked in the adjacent parking lot.

Teto was right there doing MONO-PRINTS FOR THE PEOPLE and selling his Compendium of Industrial Knowledge. I was going to purchase five of them.

Teto was right there doing MONO-PRINTS FOR THE PEOPLE and selling his Compendium of Industrial Knowledge. I knew I was going to purchase five of them, so I looked around to see who was watching.

Sandra de la Loza was sitting with him selling her book Pocho Research Society's Field Guide to Erased and Invisible Histories, which commenced inversions.

Sandra de la Loza was sitting with him selling her book Pocho Research Society’s Field Guide to Erased and Invisible Histories, which commenced inversions. Inversions that only intensified and radiated, while outside the whole building, a row of metal masks watched from the Gold Line platform.

Her boyfriend William was in the print room helping people run off their own quick-made prints on the big presses.

Her boyfriend William was in the print room helping people run off their own quick-made prints on the big presses.

Reyes Rodriguez in his fedora was spinning music on the sound system at the table next to Sandra. "Check this out, see if you can recognize it, an Indian version of a Rolling Stones song, check it out."

Reyes Rodriguez in his fedora was spinning music on the sound system at the table next to Sandra. “Check this out, see if you can recognize it, I thought of you when I heard it, an Indian version of a Rolling Stones song, check it out.”

Then I talked to Don Newton, too, who with Poli Marichal represented a collective of artists, a clandestine project of crazed individuals, banded together to hack away at everlasting rubber bands. That keep springing.

Then I talked to Don Newton, too, who with Poli Marichal represented a collective of artists, a clandestine project of crazed individuals, banded together to hack away at everlasting rubber bands. That keep springing. And Daniel Gonzalez.

Lalo Alcaraz of pocho.com (trained as an architect at Berkeley, works as a cartoonist) had a table but I couldn't get around to that part of the room.

Lalo Alcaraz of pocho.com (trained as an architect at Berkeley, works as a cartoonist) had a table but I couldn’t get around to that part of the room.

Felicia Montes, daughter of Carlos our neighbor, was there with her fiance (I told her I saw she had gotten engaged from a Facebook foto, I congratulated her).

Felicia Montes, daughter of Carlos our neighbor, was there with her fiance (I told her I saw she had gotten engaged from a Facebook foto, I congratulated her). I met some people.

4 UC Riverside poetry grad students, Vicki Vertiz and Kenji Liu, Angela Penaranda and friend, who happened to be in the area and who stopped in (I had dinner with them in the mall next to campus when I read with Juan Felipe Herrera in October)---I tried to talk poetry bizness with them but I got the word somebody was hungry, I was hungry too, it was time to go.

4 UC Riverside poetry grad students, Vicki Vertiz and Kenji Liu, Angela Penaredondo and friend, who happened to be in the area and who stopped in (I had dinner with them in the mall next to campus when I read with Juan Felipe Herrera in October)—I tried to talk poetry bizness with them but I got the word somebody was hungry, I was hungry too, it was time to go.

Dianna (Teto's wife) was glad the semester was closing out at Cal State L.A. and Cypress College. Here's a picture of her students performing presentations of City Terrace Field Manual.

Dianna (Teto’s wife) was glad the semester was closing out at Cal State L.A. and Cypress College. Here’s a picture of her students performing presentations of City Terrace Field Manual.

Jose Lozano was vending his outstanding Japonesa Lounge prints (I already had two of them, one framed for my birthday!) from a table at the rear, where he had muralized the black walls with white figure drawings of Jose Lozano people, so when poet Gloria Alvarez sat next to him I told them I saw them as a crowd of Jose Lozano people---Jose and Gloria looked dapper and piercing like Jose Lozano people suddenly.

Jose Lozano was vending his outstanding Japonesa Lounge prints (I already had two of them, one framed for my birthday!) from a table at the rear, where he had muralized the black walls with white figure drawings of Jose Lozano people, so when poet Gloria Alvarez sat next to him I told them I saw them as a crowd of Jose Lozano people—Jose and Gloria looked dapper and piercing like Jose Lozano people suddenly.

Gloria talked to your mom for a while saying she really enjoyed seeing your Facebook postings and Citlali's Facebook postings, and asked how Citlali was doing during Hurricane Sandy---she was worried how she was doing during the storm. I said she was fine, the electricity all important to computer and cell phone charger stayed on, she had food and power, only the subway filled with water for a week and she couldn't travel. Gloria was looking good.

Gloria talked to your mom for a while saying she really enjoyed seeing your Facebook postings and Citlali’s Facebook postings, and asked how Citlali was doing during Hurricane Sandy—she was worried how she was doing during the storm. I said she was fine, the electricity all important to computer and cell phone charger stayed on, she had food and power, only the subway filled with water for a week and she couldn’t travel. Gloria was looking good.

Afterwards I took a major person to dinner in nearby Las Flautas Mexican restaurant where crowds packed it in to watch the boxing match where Manny Pacquiao was about to walk into a terrible hard right fist that smashed his brain back and knocked him out to fall face first flat on the ring, knocked out cold. (that's what causes that brain damage.) We ate flautas and birria and got out of there as it was getting louder and more crowded with buckets of Coronas on ice and happy fans, and Major Persons went to watch the fight at abuelita's house with abuelita, while I was tired so went home and watched a Cyndi Lauper concert on youtube... with youtube you can fast forward thru songs like "Girls Just Want to Have Fun"... Cyndi Lauper is very girlish and I watched her thinking perhaps wearily that women are great, that Lauper expresses that great female positive energy that is one of the only lights against the world's doom...

Afterwards I took a major person to dinner in nearby Las Flautas Mexican restaurant where crowds packed it in to watch the boxing match where Manny Pacquiao was about to walk into a terrible hard right fist that smashed his brain back and knocked him out to fall face first flat on the ring, knocked out cold. (that’s what causes that brain damage.) We ate flautas and birria and got out of there as it was getting louder and more crowded with buckets of Coronas on ice and happy fans, and Major Persons went to watch the fight at abuelita’s house with abuelita, while I was tired so went home and watched a Cyndi Lauper concert on youtube… with youtube you can fast forward thru songs like “Girls Just Want to Have Fun”… Cyndi Lauper is very girlish (or she works a persona that is) and I watched her thinking wearily that women are great, that Lauper seemed to express that great daffy and perky female positive energy that is one of the only lights against the world’s doom…

