HELLO LITTLE FRIEND>>>>>I LOOK FOR YOUR TINY FLOWERY FACE>>>>>IN THE LITTLE SCREENS>>>>>THAT EVERYONE IS HOLDING NOW>>>>>LIKE TALKING BURRITOS>>>>>LIKE A TACO FLAPPING OPEN TO TELL THEM>>>>> WHAT TO DO>>>>>BUT IN MINE I DON’T CATCH A GLIMPSE OF YOU>>>>> ONLY YOUR VOICE>>>> COMING OUT OF THE PAST >>>>>LIKE A TREE RISES IN A FIELD>>>>> IT IS COMFORTING>>>>> IF THERE IS ONE TREE IN A FIELD, THAT’S WHERE COWS WILL GO>>>>> WHAT’S WRONG WITH THIS BURRITO>>>>> WHY WON’T IT COMMUNICATE>>>>> IT WON’T SEND ME YOUR VOICE IN THE PRESENT>>>>> MY OWN FACE REFLECTS IN ITS LITTLE SCREEN>>>>> VANISHES WHEN I TURN IT ON>>>>> HELLO LITTLE FRIEND, HELLO>>>>> IF I TAKE A SELFIE, WILL YOU WEAR MY FACE? >>>>> WHERE CAN YOU APPEAR IN THE PRESENT>>>>> TAPPING ON THE LITTLE SCREEN OF SYNESTHESIA>>>>> I ONLY SMELL MINT OR GASOLINE >>>>> I PRESS THESE SWRINKLED GLASS KEYS OF MEMORY>>>>> PRESS BURRITO TO FACE AND EARS SO I CAN BE IN TUNE LIKE EVERYONE NOWADAYS>>>>> WHY DO THEY HEAR YOU>>>>> WHY CAN’T YOU SPEAK TO ME>>>>> LITTLE FRIEND WITH THE CERTAINLY FLOWERY FACE>>>>> I AM TALKING TO YOU>>>>> LITTLE GLASS BURRITO>>>>>

lali 9-21a

